Aaron Summers

3 Critical Prayers to Pray

In Chrisian Life on April 28, 2014 at 2:18 pm

tumblr_lbcjhw3Xf41qbqg6po1_500

What would you ask for if you found a genie-in-a-bottle and were granted three wishes that were bound to come true?

Have you heard the story of a young man who found a genie-in-a-bottle? This young adult is walking down the beach and comes across an old bottle. He picks it up, pulls out the cork and out pops a genie.

The genie says, “Thank you for freeing me from the bottle. In return I will grant you three wishes.” The man says, “Great! I always dreamed of this and I know exactly what I want. First, I want one billion dollars in a Swiss bank account.” Poof! There is a flash of light and a piece of paper with account numbers appears in his hand. He continues, “Next, I want a brand new red Ferrari right here.” Poof! There is a flash of light and a bright red brand-new Ferrari appears right next to him. He continues, “Finally, I want to be irresistible to women.” Poof! There is a flash of light and he turns into a box of chocolates.

As Christians, we know that there are no genies to be found in bottles. We should also know that God is not a genie, or the benevolent grandpa as some would purport. However, God does care for you and wants you to communicate with Him. We have the awesome privilege to bow before our Heavenly Father in prayer to ask him for what we need. What will you ask for? Let’s take a look at 3 things God would love for you to ask:

  1. “I want Jesus to rule my life more today than yesterday through the power of the Holy Spirit.”
  2. “I want to know and share the love of Christ wherever You take me Father.”
  3. “I want to experience the very best that You have for me and to never settle for less.”

These are three things Paul prayed the Ephesians would have as a result of their relationship with God and with him. May we help one another understand that greatness of our God. May we stand with arms high and heart abandoned before the One who stood for us!

Leave a Reply

