Aaron Summers

Credo Christia

In Life and Culture on November 5, 2013 at 11:29 am

christian-cross1

The Soldier’s Creed was updated in 2003 to read as follows:

I am an American Soldier.
I am a Warrior and a member of a team.
I serve the people of the United States, and live the Army Values.

I will always place the mission first.
I will never accept defeat.
I will never quit.
I will never leave a fallen comrade.

I am disciplined, physically and mentally tough, trained and proficient in my warrior tasks and drills.
I always maintain my arms, my equipment and myself.
I am an expert and I am a professional.
I stand ready to deploy, engage, and destroy, the enemies of the United States of America in close combat.
I am a guardian of freedom and the American way of life.
I am an American Soldier.

 

When considering the journey we have with Jesus as a follower of Him, there are notable and significant similarities between the Soldier’s Creed and our life in Christ.  Consider this adjustment for Christianity:

I am a follower of Christ.

I am a soldier for Christ and a member of a local church.
I serve God and others and live the Biblical Ethic.

I place God in the center of my life.
I will not accept defeat.
I will never quit.
I will not leave others behind.

I am a disciple, physically and mentally tough, trained and proficient in my Christian gifts, ministries, and administrations.
I maintain my Bible reading, spiritual armor, and personal habits.
I am an expert and professional in what God has called me to do.
I am ready to go on mission, to share God’s love, and to tear down the walls of Satan.
I am a guardian of the Gospel and the Godly way of life.

I am a follower of Jesus.

Leave a Reply

