Aaron Summers

I Love My Church

In Church, Exodus, love on February 10, 2011 at 12:07 pm

Do you love your church? In this context, I do mean the building. While I know that the church is the people, God is not overlooking the building in which we worship, serve, learn, and teach. The Israelites were not far from Egypt when God expresses that there should be a facility built in which the people can sacrifice and serve God.

He gave specific instructions. Don’t you think that it is important to God? If so, let us make sure the church building is outfitted with what is needed not what is cheap. Many churches have taken a lot of heat over the exquisite nature of the furnishings and finishes. While I don’t think a church need be the Waldorf. I think this passage of scripture teaches us to put our best together for the Lord.

I love my church. Do you? Get involved and make sure it is presentable to the Creator and Sustainer.

8 “Have the people of Israel build me a holy sanctuary so I can live among them. 9 You must build this Tabernacle and its furnishings exactly according to the pattern I will show you.   Exodus 25:8-9

Leave a Reply

